BREAKING: Cricket squad announced for Argentina series

Players vied for spots during trial matches.

A 14-man squad has been announced to represent the Cayman Islands in the ICC World Cricket League Division 5 Qualifier against Argentina next month.

Former Under-19 captain Ramon Sealy has been named skipper of the senior side for the first time. Former captain Christopher Palmer is the vice-captain.

The national side plays a three-match 50-over series against Argentina from 20-27 February.


The full squad:

Alessandro Morris

Darren Cato

Paul Chin

Omar Willis

Kevon Bazil

Kervin Ebanks

Troy Taylor

Ramon Sealy (captain)

Neil Coley

Christopher Palmer (vice-captain)

Conroy Wright

Deno McInnis

Jalon Linton

Ryan Bovell


Reserves: Zachary McLaughlin, Kevin Bazil and Corey Cato.


More detailed story to follow.

One Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.