UPDATE: NCB Challenge Trophy bowls off 27 November

The 2016/17 Cayman Cricket season bowls off on Sunday, 27 November, with the NCB Challenge Trophy.

The T20 tournament will be contested by seven teams. Barbados, India, Jamaica, and World Stars have been pooled in Group A. Meantime, defending champions Cayman, Guyana, and Sri Lanka have been drawn in Group B. The top two teams from each group advance to the semifinals on 11 December.

In the opening round of matches, India takes on Jamaica at Jimmy Powell Oval in West Bay at 11:00 a.m., while Barbados and World Stars play at Smith Road Oval in George Town at the same time. Cayman and Guyana meet at 2:30 p.m. at Smith Road Oval.

The semifinals and finals will be played on 18 December.

CaymanSportsBuzz.com will have weekly updates on the tournament.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.